Are there ticks in washington state?

Compared to other states, ticks aren't very widespread in Washington. However, residents still face a risk of tick-borne disease and some of the more commonly transmitted ones include babesiosis, Rocky Mountain spotted fever, tick-borne relapsing fever, tick paralysis, and tularemia