What is the pokemon meow?

According to Wikipedia, Meowth (spelled m-e-o-w-t-h) is a Pokémon species in Nintendo and Game Freak's Pokémon franchise. Created by Ken Sugimori, Meowth first appeared in the video games Pokémon Red and Blue and subsequent entries in the franchise.