What is polyjuice potion?

Polyjuice is a nasty tasting potion that allows the user to assume the form of someone else. This is done through the inclusion of hair or other bodily material from the subject in the creation of the potion.

---

Polyjuice potion is a potion created in the Harry Potter world. The potion allows you to transform your appearance to look like someone else for a short period of time. The potion requires something personal from the person you are turning into, like a strand of hair.