What does i. p. not in subnet range mean?

"IP not in subnet range" is an error that comes up when an invalid static IP address is assigned to a device. It means that the assigned IP address is not compatible with the IP for its gateway device. A subnet mask limits the range of IP addresses that can be served by a gateway device.