What is the grain bulger?

Bulgur is made from cracked whole grain wheat that is partially cooked and then dried. This makes bulgur convenient to cook as like rice, it just needs to be rehydrated. It is documented that Bulgur was in use 4000 years ago in the Eastern Mediterranean and China.