What is the ternatea mean?

It is a flower commonly known as Asian pigeonwings, bluebellvine, blue pea, butterfly pea, cordofan pea, or Darwin pea. It is a plant species belonging to the family Fabaceae a native of Indonesian Island of Ternate in India