Who is peter mckay?

The Hon. Peter MacKay was a Member of the Canadian Parliament from 1997 through 2015. As a member of cabinet, MacKay served as Ministers of Justice, National Defence and Foreign Affairs. MacKay is credited as one of the co-founders of the current conservative party of Canada.