How much does a principle make?

A principle (P-R-I-N-C-I-P-L-E) is an ethic or personal rule and doesn't make anything. A principal (P-R-I-N-C-I-P-A-L) is the head of a school and the salary depends on the country you're in and even varies by the locality.