Who is the first viking king?

Rollo is one of the first Viking kings. He began conducting raids on France. In 911, under the Treaty of St. Claire-sur-Epte, Charles the Simple, gave Rollo part of the area now called Normandy to protect it from other Vikings. Rollo died, in about 928, was succeeded by his son, William Longsword.