How much water should a two hundred pound man drink in a day?

The amount of water you should drink depends on your activity level. 2 liters is a common guideline, but is not a definite target. If you're thirsty, you should drink water. If you're concerned about hydration, talk to your doctor.

---

A 200-pound man would need to drink more water than a person who weighs less, as the body needs more water to maintain proper bodily functions. The general rule of thumb is to drink half your body weight in ounces of water per day. So, a 200-pound man would aim to drink 100 ounces of water per day.