What is the size of a baby quilt?

Baby quilts are typically square in shape and range from 36 inches / 91cm by 36 inches / 91cm, up to 52 inches / 132cm by 52 inches / 132cm. Either one, or any measurement in between, will be big enough to keep baby snugly warm on even the coldest winter day.