What's a tip?

A "tip" is a gratuity that is added onto a bill at a restaurant that goes directly to the server. This amount is usually 15% of the total bill, and should be adjusted to reflect the service provided. Great service, TIP 20% or more. Another term for "Tip" is a piece of advice or guidance.