What does john's mean?

John's name means graced by God The name John is derived from the Hebrew Yohanan, meaning “graced by God.” It is a solid, traditional name that exudes strength, smarts, and kindness. Origin: John is a biblical name, first appearing in its Hebrew form in the Old Testament.