What happens if we don't have a moon?

The night sky would be much busier with the ability to see more stars that are currently washed out by moonlight. There would no longer be any eclipses. The length of the day would remain constant. Tides would be next to nothing. The planet's tilt would be unstable, leading to frequent ice ages.