How long are truffles good for?

They will keep for 1 - 2 weeks if stored carefully, however the aroma and flavour will halve in about 5 days. Truffles are typically more than 70% water and will naturally lose 2 or 3 % of their body weight per day (moisture). If you wait too long, they will rot or dry-out.