What's the substitute for white wine in cooking?

Non-Alcoholic Substitutes for Cooking Wine White grape juice and apple juice. Apple cider. Cranberry juice or pomegranate juice. Ginger ale. White wine vinegar or red wine vinegar. Lemon juice or lime juice. Chicken broth, beef broth or vegetable stock/vegetable broth