What's a bubble gum?

Bubble gum is a type of chewing gum, designed to be inflated out of the mouth as a bubble. Gum is made up of three main components: resin, wax and elastomer. In short, resin is the main chewable portion, whereas wax helps to soften the gum and elastomers help to add flexibility.