Do darth vader talk?

He does, but he is a man of few words.

---

After his battle with Obi-Wan on Mustafar, Anakin's vocal cords and lungs were scorched by lava. Due to this, Darth Vader had to wear an iron lung with tubes connected to a voice synthesizer inside his mask. Using this technology, Darth Vader could speak with a deep, synthetic voice.