What's the fastest pitch ever thrown in the major league baseball game?

105.1 MPH, thrown by Aroldis Chapman of the NY Yankees

---

On September 24, 2010, against the San Diego Padres, Chapman was clocked at 105.1 mph (169.1 kph), according to PITCH FX, the fastest pitch ever recorded in Major League Baseball.