What temperature should you fry doughnuts at?

Heat your oil to 375 F. Once the right temperature is reached, it's important to fry them in small batches. If you fry up too many, the oil temperature drops & the doughnuts absorb too much oil. You want to make sure the oil is always between 365 F and 380F.