How far can dogs hear?

Dogs can hear 4 to 5 times further away than humans can. Where you might be able to hear something roughly 100 feet away, you dog can hear something as far away as a quarter of a mile, sometimes even farther. Dog's ears are also built in a formation that helps them receive sound waves more clearly