Are oranges a good source of fiber?

Oranges are a good source of fiber. One large 184 gram orange contains around 18% of the recommended daily intake. The main fibres found in oranges are pectin, cellulose, hemicellulose, and lignin.

---

Yes, oranges are a good source of fiber. One medium-sized orange contains about 2.3 grams of fiber, which is about 9% of the daily recommended intake for fiber. Fiber is an important nutrient that helps support digestive health, promotes feelings of fullness, and can help regulate blood sugar level