Who is cro-magnon man?

"Cro-Magnon" is the name scientists once used to refer to what are now called Early Modern Humans or Anatomically Modern Humans—people who lived in our world at the end of the last ice age (ca. 40,000–10,000 years ago); they lived alongside Neanderthals for about 10,000 of those years.