What age can kids have coffee?

At what age is caffeine OK? Here's the harsh truth: No amount of caffeine is proven safe for kids 12 and under. And guidelines say teens should consume no more than 100 milligrams of caffeine per day, which amounts to one cup of coffee or two cans of soda.