What are the states in germany?

The 16 federal states of Germany are Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Bremen, Brandenburg, Berlin, Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Sachsen, Thüringen, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland, Baden-Württemberg and Bavaria.