What is the country with the most bordering countries?

China is the country with the most bordering nation states, with a total of 14. They are: Mongolia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, Laos, and Vietnam.