When was super mario born?

Super Mario Bros. the successor to the 1983 arcade game, Mario Bros., was released in Japan in 1985 for the Famicom, and in North America and Europe for the Nintendo Entertainment System in 1985 and 1987 respectively.

---

Mario was first released on September 13, 1985