What is r. b. c. a.?

R.B.C.A. (pronounced "Rebecca") stands for risk-based corrective action. The risk-based corrective action process, provides a framework for remediating, or cleaning up, contaminated sites, based on the risks the contamination poses to human health, and the environment.