How do you clean up dog puke?

scrape off excess vomit. Then sprinkle baking soda or cornstarch on the stain to soak up as much puke as possible. Let stand 10 to 15 minutes before vacuuming. Next, mix one tablespoon of hand dishwashing detergent, and one tablespoon of white vinegar with two cups of warm water.