How old are your dogs?

To calculate how old your dog is 15 human years equals the first year of a medium-sized dog's life. Year two for a dog equals about nine years for a human. And after that, each human year would be approximately five years for a dog. Large dogs live 7 to 10 years and small ones can live to 20.