What is the cheapest song?

Public Domain Music. Music and lyrics published in 1925 or earlier are in the public domain in the USA. No one can claim ownership of a song in the public domain, therefore public domain songs can be freely used with no fees or royalties payable to anyone. For example, Happy Birthday.