What country eats cats?

The practice of eating cats and dogs has become less common as pet ownership rises But an estimated 30 million dogs across Asia. While not widespread, the practice is most common in China, South Korea, The Philippines, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia and the region of Nagaland in India.