How long do you cook boiled carrots?

How long to boil carrots? The exact timing depends on the thickness of the carrots. Carrots sliced into 1-4-inch slices take 4 to 5 minutes to cook to crisp tender. You can cook them a little longer if you prefer carrots that are even more tender. Just make sure not to boil them too long!