What's the difference between a blender and a food processor?

Although food processors and blenders share some functions, they are not interchangeable. Primarily, a blender is used to puree or crush ice. Use a blender if your final product is something you can drink, drizzle, or dip. In addition to pureeing, a food processor can slice, grate, shred, dice, etc.