What is a penny flower?

Also known as the honesty plant, money plant and silver dollar plant, the penny flower plant (Lunaria annua) is a biennial species, meaning it dies after two growing seasons. A member of the mustard family, this ornamental is grown for its attractive flowers and interesting seed pods.