How sensitive is a cat's nose?

In fact cats have an estimated 45 to 200 million odor-sensitive cells in their noses, whereas humans only have 5 million odor-sensitive cells. Cats also have a scent organ in the roof of their mouths called the vomeronasal (or Jacobson's) organ.

---

Very sensitive