What is arthro sclerosis?

Arthrosclerosis, one word, is a thickening of the walls of veins/arrteries leading to decreased blood supply to various parts.

---

Athero sclerosis is the buildup of fats, cholesterol and other substances in and on the artery walls. This buildup is called plaque. The plaque can cause arteries to narrow, blocking blood flow. The plaque can also burst, leading to a blood clot.