Does red wine vinegar spoil?

Vinegar does not need to be refrigerated. Store out of direct sunlight, in a relatively cool location. Expiration dates are usually listed as 5 years after purchase but are usually safe to consume after that date.

---

Not if it is stored in a glass jar in a cupboard.