What is a mongoloid?

This is an outdated term, no longer used because it is offensive. It was used to describe people with yellowish-brown skin, straight black hair, dark eyes with epicanthic folds, and prominent cheekbones. Often referring to those from certain parts of Asia, the Arctic, Europe or Oceania.