When does salami go bad?

If dry salami hasn't been opened yet, it can last up to six weeks unrefrigerated, and according to the USDA, “indefinitely” in the refrigerator. But cutting salami allows bacteria to reach the sausage, so sliced salami can only last up to three weeks in the fridge, and up to 2 months in the freezer.