How do you quiet a baby?

to quiet a baby determine why it is upset. If the baby is hungry, feed it,If the baby is gassy burp it, If the baby has a soiled diaper or clothes change it,bathe it if needed. If the baby is tired let it sleep, talking, singing, hugging, car rides and vibrating baby bouncers help too