Who is director bergman?

Ernst Ingmar Bergman was a Swedish film director, screenwriter, producer and playwright. Universally ranked among the most accomplished and influential filmmakers of all time, Bergman's most prominent works include The Seventh Seal, Wild Strawberries, Persona, and Scenes from a Marriage