What happens when you boil bleach?

If you were to heat bleach, it could cause a reaction that could be dangerous. At boiling point, the water in the bleach mixture becomes vapor and releases chlorine gas. This yellow-green gas can cause severe chemical burning to the lungs and even suffocate those who can’t get away from it in time.