What are grasshoppers good for?

Grasshoppers play a critical role in the environment by making it a more efficient place for plants and other animals to thrive. They facilitate a natural balance in the decomposing and regrowth process of plants. ... Like any other insects or animals, their waste is a good source of fertilizer.