What food is the highest in protein?

Lean beef and veal are the foods highest in protein with 36g of protein per 100g. Nuts and seeds like pumpkin, squash, and watermelon seeds, peanuts and almonds contain 33g of protein per 100g. Low-fat mozzarella and cottage cheese have 32g of protein per 100g.