What was the official mascot of the two thousand sixteen summer olympics?

Named after one of Brazil’s most prominent 20th century cultural icons, Vinicius des Moraes, the mascot for the Olympic Games Rio 2016 constitutes a blend of animals native to Brazil, and symbolizes the energy and joie de vivre exuded by the Brazilian people.