How many chickens are on earth?

There are 19 billion chickens on the planet according to the United Nations. The Nation with the highest chicken to human ratio is Bahrain. The gulf nation apparently has 40 chickens for every person.

---

AS OF THE LASTEST REPORT IN 2011 THERE WAS AN COUNTING OF 19 BILLION CHICKENS ON EARTH.