Who sang the do run run?

Da Doo Ron Ron was initially sung by the American girl group The Crystals in 1963. It was written by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich and Phil Spector. Teen idol Shaun Cassidy released a version of the song in 1977 and it reached number 1 on the Billboard hot 100.