Is bacon considered red meat?

Yes, one of the heavenly meats at that

---

Bacon is considered red meat by nutritional terms. Myoglobin is what gives meat its red color. Red meats tend to have more myoglobin than white meat. So nutritionally speaking, beef, pork, venison, zebra, camel, kangaroo, deer, etc are red meats and most poultry items are white meat.