What's a butter dog?

Butter Dog, is a nickname given to a dog in a viral video in which the dog holds an individual packet of butter on its head. It was originally released in September 2020.

---

A butter dog is various things. One is an online trend where you put a block of butter on a dogs head. The second is a deviant act involving butter a woman and a dog. It should be noted butter is bad for dogs.